Senior Presentation Night

It was so nice to be able to hold an end of season function, after a 3year hiatus.
I would like to thank Kristine and her team at The Boat Shed, who set up the room beautifully. Blue lights, candles, table clothes plus white chair covers and serviettes, finished off with blue balloons blown up and tied together by Emma Pizzey. Thank you Emma.

The food was delicious and there was plenty to go around.
Thank you Lisa Speedie for doing up the Fruit Platters, they were very nice.

Our Lucky Door Prize which was a hockey stick donated by HockeyWorld was won by Tyler Peachey.

Thank you to all those who supported the Raffle.
We had Emma Pizzey, Tom Hanrahan, Matthew Sumbler and Matt Graham winning the bottles of Vok.
Lucy Turner won a hockey stick donated by HockeyWorld.
Bronte Green won a Hand cream pack.

Our 100 numbers will be drawn at a later date, when all the numbers are sold. We are half way there, thank you.

A big thank you to Tom Hanrahan who volunteered to drive the bus for us tonight. It was very much appreciated.

In the absence of Beth Simpson, our President, who is away playing Masters in Cairns, along with Madeline Poulton, Sam Campbell, Sam Ellis, Sherren Latta, Ange McDonald, Katy Smithwick, Jason Weaven & Marcus Gett, Le-Vene Horne read out Beths speech. Norths Hockey Club has had a very successful year with 11 of our 12 teams playing Finals. 3 finishing with a win in the Grand Final.
Congratulations to all those teams, an awesome effort by everyone.
We would especially like to thank all the Coaches and managers who gave up their time to be at trainings and games, without you, we don’t have teams.

Gay Harvey gave a run down on the Clubs Finances and costs, the Club is in a good position going forward.

Part Two of our Senior Presentation.

Thank you to everyone who helped the Club out over the Season – those who Umpired, helped with U10’s, helped with trainings, packing up after trainings, cooking bbq’s, making yummy slices or cakes for our Club Weekend, the list is endless and it honestly is very much appreciated.

Your Committee has worked tirelessly in the background and a huge thank you all. No Club without you.

We didn’t envy the job the Coaches had in choosing & recognising these recipients of these Awards:

Our C Grade ladies:
Best & Fairest – Breanna Fisher
Players Player – Chloe Vickers
Coaches Award – Ian Beath (was awarded to him by the ladies!)

Our C Grade men:
Coaches Award: Jason Smead
Players Player: Shane Smead
Players Choice: Tristan Stobbart
Most Consistent: Trevor McMahon

Our B Grade ladies:
Coaches Award – Madeline Poulton
Best & Fairest – Bronte Green
MVP – Linda Sumbler
Most Improved – Winnie Kongsasana

Our B Grade men:
Coaches Award: Will Davis
Players Choice – Nick Wilkinson
Most Consistent- Matthew Sumbler
& Jason Weaven
Most Improved – Tom Hanrahan

Our A Grade ladies:
Coaches Award – Kate Reynolds
Best & Fairest – Abigail Wilkinson
Most Consistent – Sherren Latta

Our A Grade men:
Coaches Award – Kurt Beath
Players Choice – Dave Farrant
Most Consistent – Scott Sippel

Our lovely ladies who played Masters, it was a best team effort all round. They all deserved a 🏆

Thank you John & Brandon Purtell for running our Bottle Game and thank you to all who tried to win these bottles!!! It was a bit of fun.

Winner of closest to the ‘Jack Daniels’ without hitting the bottle was Brandon Purtell

Winner of the ‘Pink Gin’ was Nick Clark

I think you are all winners 🥇🥈🥉
Thank you

Gay Harvey

Gay Harvey addresses the crowd
This entry was posted in 2022, Club Events and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.